City, Township and School Board filing period opens today

Tue 7-28-2020

The filing period for open city, township and school board positions begins today and runs through Tuesday, August 11th.

There are three seats open on the Jackson City Council.  In Ward 2, the seat currently held by Nathan Peterson and in Ward 1, the seats held by Matt Madden and Brandon Finck.

There are also three seats open in Lakefield.  The mayor’s seat, currently held by Brian Rossow is open every two years.  Also open are the council seats held by Brent Pavelko and Norm Hall.

There are four seats open on the Jackson County Central School Board.  Those seats are currently being held by Jeff Johnson, Melonie Vancura, Jody Thrush Withers and Amy Voss.