Andrea Ruesch 4-H Scholarship Recipients Announced

Tue 4-13-2021

University of Minnesota Extension, MN 4H, is pleased to announce the 2021 Andrea Ruesch   4-H Scholarship recipients. There are ten 4-H members chosen each year and this year Nathaniel Post, from Jackson County 4-H, and Dominik Smith and Heidi Imker of Cottonwood County 4-H were 3 of the 10 recipients.

The Andrea Ruesch Scholarship was established in 2010 by the family of Andrea Ruesch, in memory of her dedication and contributions to the Minnesota 4-H program. Based on the family’s belief in positive youth development, the focus of the scholarship is on demonstrated learning through hands-on experience and using what you have learned to help others through youth leadership.

If you would like to learn more about the 4-H program contact your local extension office.