Spirit Lake has two all-state volleyball selections

Wed 11-27-2019

DES MOINES – Two Spirit Lake seniors have been named to the all-state Class 3A volleyball team by the Iowa Girls Coaches Association.

Emma Loveall was a second-team choice, while Jordyn Hamm was named to the third team.

The 6-foot-1 Loveall had 479 kills this season and also had 259 digs, 55 ace serves and 32 blocks. The 6-4 Hamm had 475 kills, 96 blocks, 124 digs and 91 ace serves.

Loveall has signed to play college volleyball at Milwaukee, while Hamm will play at the University of Sioux Falls.

Morgan Weber of Dike-New Hartford was named the Class 3A Player of the Year, while Mount Vernon's Maggie Willems is Coach of the Year.

Following is the complete Class 3A all-state team:

First team
Morgan Weber Dike New Hartford 12
Kara Peter Kuemper Catholic 12
Sommer Daniel Tipton 12
Lauren Schrock Mount Vernon 11
Macy Daufeldt West Liberty 10
Jasmine Bush Union 12
Chloe Johnson Red Oak 12
Second team
Summer Brand Mount Vernon 12
Sophie Walker Red Oak 12
Belle Weber Union 11
Jorie Randall Mount Vernon 11
Emma Loveall Spirit Lake 12
Martha Pace West Liberty 10
Abby Brunssen Benton Community 12
Third team
Kacie Rewerts Nevada 12
Jordyn Hamm Spirit Lake 12
Caitlin Kellner Des Moines Christian 12
Kylie Welch Davenport Assumption 12
Jazlyn DeHaan MOC-FV 11
Anna Niehaus Carroll Kuemper 12
Gracie Schoonhoven Unity Christian 9
Honorable mention
Jori Hajek Humboldt 11
Morgan Tupper Nevada 12
Jordan Kuper Monticello 12
Rachel Rinken New Hampton 12
Ava Schubert Davenport Assumption 9
Abby Griffin Albia 12