Eight Red Bulls win BSC titles

Mon 1-13-2020

WORTHINGTON – Martin County had eight wrestlers in the finals, five won titles and the Red Bulls finished on top of the team standings at the Big South Conference wrestling tournament Saturday.

Winning titles for the Red Bulls were Lucas Jagodzinske (120). Jaxson Rohman (126), Connor Simmonds (138), Payton Anderson (152) and Jacob Rahn (195).

Placing second were Blake Jagodzinske (132), Cale Steuber (145) and Nathan Simmonds (170).

Also for MC, Kain Sanders (113) placed fourth, Max Olson (182) fifth and Everardo Hernandez (285) sixth.

Martin County was first in the team standings with 232 points, Marshall second (174.5) and Jackson County Central third (146).

The Red Bulls have duals against Worthington and Fulda/Murray County Central Tuesday at Fulda.