All District Football Team Announced for South Central District

Tue 11-22-2022

Eight Jackson County Central football players have been named to the 2022 South Central District All District Football Team. They include Gabriel Wolff, Matt Haley, Roman Voss, Cameron Scholten, Caleb Vancura and Travis Rogotzke on the first team and Bryson Powers and Wyatt Wenzel were honorable-mention picks.   Head Coach Tom Schuller was named the Coach of the Year for the South-Central Silver District as the Huskies ended the regular season undefeated with their only loss coming in the semifinal round of the State Tournament in class AA. Schuller also collected his 200th win of his career when the Huskies defeated Howard Lake Waverly Winsted in the State quarterfinal game. Other area players making the team were Pipestone Area’s Kellen Johnson, Caden Miller, Rogen Smid, Rysley Borman and Jayden Hoss.  Windom players Quintin Tietz and Abe McKibbin, Luverne players Tyson Cowell, Conner Connel and Eli Woodley and Fairmont players David Maakestad, Aiden Welcome. Hank Artz. Levi Pooley and Gavin Junkermeier.