2023 Champions Crowned in Fairmont, Worthington - "Left Turn Tuesday"

Tue 8-29-2023

Fairmont Raceway and Worthington Speedway crowned 2023 track points champions over the weekend. 

LTT 8-29-23  

Fairmont’s USRA season finale featuring weekly classes plus the Tri-State Late Models tour happened on Friday. Jason Bass got the Modified event win and Josh Ruby took home the track title. Derek Green put an exclamation point on his track championship with win number eleven this year. Ty Griffith took the B-Mod race win as runner-up Jared Boumeester won the track championship. Dustin Gulbrandson got the Hobby Stock win and Parker Anderson is the 2023 points champion. Slade Fitzgerald won the Tuners feature with runner-up Dale Gatton winning the season title. Blair Nothdurft earned the Tri-State Late Models main event victory. Fairmont Raceway will have all of their regular USRA classes in action for the 4th annual Bacon Town Showdown on Thursday, September 14th. 

Worthington Speedway’s IMCA season finale featuring all weekly classes plus the Tri-State Late Models tour happened on Saturday. Cole Bents walked off the Modified track championship by winning the finale. Justin Luinenberg won the Stock Car feature but Jeffrey Larson held on for the track title. Brayden Ahlers won the Sport Mods but Connor Vande Weerd held on for the championship. Blake Luinenberg got the Hobby Stock win as Jaeden Strandberg locked up the title. Bubba Brown brought home another Sport Compact win and Chase Felix is the season champion. Todd Kompen won the Bombers with Brian Campbell winning the title. Brandon VanKlompenberg won the Outlaw Mini Mods finale. Justin Zeitner topped the Tri-State Late Models feature event. Worthington Speedway’s final 2023 event is the Turkey Town Throwdown on Saturday, September 16th. 

Thank you for listening to the inaugural season of Left Turn Tuesday!