Handevidt named ExCEL Award recipient

Wed 2-7-2018

BROOKLYN CENTER - Jackson County Central junior Hailey Handevidt has been named as one of 35 statewide winners of the ExCEL Award by the Minnesota State High School League.

ExCEL stands for Excellence in Community, Education and Leadership.

The recognition program is designed for juniors who are active in school activities, show leadership qualities and who work voluntarily in their community.

This is the 22nd year of the program.

Following is the complete list of ExCEL Award recipients. They will be honored during state tournaments in March.

Anna Braun, Jordan
Annica Carr, Elk River
Jordan Case, Orono
Elizabeth Christian, Tri-City United
Carson Dock, Waconia
Drew Elvehjem, Mora
Sophie Epps, Cannon Falls
Camryn Franke, Washington Technology
Hailey Handevidt, Jackson County Central
Carter Hansen, Russell-Tyler-Ruthton
Matthew Harfmann, Kasson-Mantorville
Samuel Hauser, Eagan
Kristin Haveri, Two Harbors
Addison Hawkins, Mora
Dylan Heggedal, Greenbush-Middle River
Gabriella Helget, Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s
Trevor Hendrix, Robbinsdale Cooper
Dakota John, Adrian
Jared Josephson, Minneota Lauren Karnitz, Redwood Valley
Kerryn Lund, Brandon-Evansville
John Luu Leon Mathiowetz, Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s
Sanjana Molleti, Eastview
Kathleen Nordstrom, Annandale
Gigi Otten, Albert Lea
Jarod Pavek, Waterville-Elysian-Morristown
Graham Pearson, Cannon Falls
Nathan Popp, Royalton
Faith Robinson, Minnetonka
Peyton Rohloff, Hancock
Stuart Scamehorn, St. Anthony Village
Scout Strickland, Staples-Motley
Yusanat Tway, St. Paul Humboldt
Leah Vraspir, Watertown-Mayer
Kennedi Wright, Wheaton
Brandon Young, Upsala Area