Mr. Basketball Top 10 list announced

Wed 2-12-2020

MINNEAPOLIS - The Mr. Basketball Committee announces its Top 10 candidates for this year's Mr. Basketball award.

Jackson County Central's Rudy Voss was on the original Watch List for the award.

Among the others on the Watch List was Marshall's Noah Puetz.

The Final Five will be announced the week of Feb. 24.

They will be recognized on court during the Sunday, April 5 Timberwolves game at Target Center. During that ceremony, the Mr. Basketball winner will be announced.

The Top 10, in alphabetical order:
Ben Carlson, East Ridge
Steven Crowl, Eastview
Dain Dainja, Park Center
Drake Dobbs, Eden Prairie
Dawson Garcia, Prior Lake
Nate Heise, Lake City
Noah King, Caledonia
Gabe Madsen, Rochester Mayo
Jalen Suggs, Minnehaha Academy
Kerwin Walton, Hopkins