Fairmont/MCW wins BSC title

Sat 2-9-2019

FAIRMONT - Host Fairmont/Martin County West wonn the first nine matches in jumping out to a big lead and defeated Marshall 44-18 in the Big South Conference championship Friday.

The East Division champion Red Bulls are 17-1 overall, while the West Division champion Tigers are 14-2.

Four Fairmont/MCW wrestlers won by falls, Lucas Jagodzinske (113), Blake Jagodzinske (120), Jaxson Rohman (126) and Payton Anderson (145).

Winning major decisions were Jesse Potts (106) and Miles Fitzgerald (152).

Earning decisions were Connor Simmonds (132), Cale Steuber (138), Nathan Simmonds (160) and Jacob Rahn (285).

The Red Bulls will compete in the Valley Conference Duals at 5 p.m. Saturday in Lake Crystal.