Two Eagles on all-BSC girls hockey team

Wed 3-6-2019








MARSHALL - Two members of the Windom Area girls hockey team have been named to the all-Big South Conference team.

Anna Volk was named all-conference, while Aba Turner was an honorable mention selection. Both are seniors.

Following is the complete team:

Mackenzie Householder, fr., Fairmont
Kamryn Van Batavia, 8th., Luverne
Reghan Bork, fr., Luverne
Emma Klenken, soph., Marshall
Sydney Mauch, sr., Marshall
Olivia Peterson, sr., Marshall
Whitney Weick, sr., Minnesota River
Elle Cooper, sr., New Ulm
Ashtyn Wiltscheck, sr., New Ulm
Molly Scheid, jr., New Ulm
Jayde Pederson, jr., Waseca
Anna Volk, sr., Windom Area
Ashton Folgelman, soph., Worthington
Honorable mention
Claire Baustian, jr., Luverne
Kaitlyn Timm, soph., Marshall
Keely Olness, jr., Minnesota River
Madeline Gag, sr., New Ulm
Aba Turner, sr., Windom Area
Kya Nickel, jr., Worthington
Cassie Reed, sr., New Ulm

New Ulm 12-1-1
Marshall 11-2-1
Luverne 10-3-1
Minnesota River 6-7-1
Waseca 5-8-0
Windom 4-9-0
Worthington 3-12-0
Fairmont 3-12-0