4 Huskies, 10 Red Bulls on all-BSC team

Tue 3-10-2020

MARSHALL - Jackson County Central and Martin County are well represented on the all-Big South Conference wrestling team.

The Huskies had four wrestlers named to the team, seniors Ethan Hendrickson and Sam Dunker, sophomore Payton Handevidt and freshman Logan Butzon.

The Red Bulls lead the conference with 10 selections.

Five of the Martin County wrestlers on the team are seniors, Cale Steuber, Payton Anderson, Nathan Simmonds, Jacob Rahn and Miles Fitzgerald.

Juniors named for the Red Bulls were Lucas Jagodzinske, Jaxson Rohman, Blake Jagodzinske and Connor Simmonds. Rounding out the list is sophomore Jesse Potts.

Marshall had nine all-conference selections, Blue Earth Area seven, New Ulm six and JCC four.

Getting three apiece were Redwood Valley, St. James Area, St. Peter, Waseca and Worthington. Pipestone and Windom/Mountain Lake each had two and Luverne one.

Following is the complete all-Big South Conference wrestling team:

Mason Gehloff, jr., Waseca
Jacob Hertzog, sr., Waseca
Luke Osweiler, jr., Waseca
Lucas Jagodzinske, jr., Martin County
Jaxson Rohman, jr., Martin County
Blake Jagodzinske, jr., Martin County
Connor Simmonds, jr., Martin County
Cale Steuber, sr., Martin County
Payton Anderson, sr., Martin County
Nathan Simmonds, sr., Martin County
Jacob Rahn, sr., Martin County
Miles Fitzgerald, sr., Martin County
Jesse Potts, soph., Martin County
Dylan Louwagie, 8th, Marshall
Hsa Khee Lar, sr., Marshall
Has Law Eh, sr., Marshall
Tate Condezo, 8th, Marshall
Noah Jensen, sr., Marshall
Grant Louwagie, jr., Marshall
Spencer Wambeke, jr., Marshall
Jaiden Bahr, sr., Marshall
Brett Regnier, jr., Marshall
Cole Ranweiler, jr., New Ulm
John Mehlhop, sr., New Ulm
Julian Hernandez, soph., New Ulm
Carter Brandes, sr., New Ulm
Jackson Bode, sr., New Ulm
Colby Wenniger, sr., New Ulm
Damon Schutz, jr., Worthington
Cole Hennings, soph., Worthington
Kyle Mullaney, sr., Worthington
Logan Butzon, fr., Jackson County Central
Payton Handevidt, soph., Jackson County Central
Ethan Hendrickson, sr., Jackson County Central
Sam Dunker, sr., Jackson County Central
Troy Parulski, sr., Saint James Area
Tallin Johnson, sr., Saint James Area
Peyton Engelking, sr., Saint James Area
Kade Sammons, jr., Windom/Mountain Lake Area
Brett Willaby, sr., Windom/Mountain Lake Area
Hudson Burnett, 8th, Pipestone
Grant Budden, sr., Pipestone
Ty Peterson, jr., Blue Earth Area
Davis Sunken, sr., Blue Earth Area
Max Ehrich, jr., Blue Earth Area
Nick Frank, jr., Blue Earth Area
Luke Mertens, jr., Blue Earth Area
Jaxen Klinkner, sr., Blue Earth Area
Koby Nagel, sr., Blue Earth Area
Wareke Gillette, sr., St. Peter
Eli Hunt, sr., St. Peter
Michael Connor, sr., St. Peter
Carter Brandt, jr., Redwood Valley
Kaleb Haase, sr., Redwood Valley
Adam Bommersbach, sr., Redwood Valley
Riley Cowell, jr., Luverne

West Division standings
Marshall 6-0
Jackson County Central 5-1
Worthington 3-3
Pipestone 3-3
Redwood Valley 3-3
Windom/Mountain Lake Area 1-5
Luverne 0-6

East Division standings
Martin County 4-0
Blue Earth Area 4-1
Waseca 3-2
St. Peter 2-3
New Ulm 1-4
St. James Area 0-4

Championship match
Martin County 45, Marshall 19